Home > Uncategorized > Lenten Pic February 12

Lenten Pic February 12

What’s the good word? Today’s word for Lent is: Return. 

  
There’s always this picture at the top of my Facebook timeline that reminds me of something that happened a year ago, or two years ago, or more. Depends on Facebook I guess. It always makes me return to a time and place in the past. Most of the time I get a smile or chuckle out of the picture. Today is no different. Today is my son, Logan’s 1st Birthday. At the top of my timeline there was a picture of him the day he was born, making me return to that wonderful day! Lent is supposed to do that for us. In the liturgy for Lent we sing: “Return to the Lord your God…” Returning to God to remind us of how gracious and merciful our God is. So today, take some time to stop and reflect. Return to God and remember! And that’s the good word for today. 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Anita Lovelady
    February 12, 2016 at 10:35 pm

    Happy birthday Logan

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

